Quiz: The Lauren Conrad Co. Guide to Determining Your Love Language

Quiz: The Lauren Conrad Co. Guide to Determining Your Love Language

Have you ever thought about what your love language is? For those of you who don’t know, your love language is the way in which you express or receive love. This love language idea was developed by Dr. Gary Chapman, whose book, The Five Love Languages: The Secrets to Love That Lasts, outlines 5 languages in which people express their love: Words of Affirmation, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, Physical Touch, and Quality Time. Knowing what your love language is can help you determine how you communicate your love and appreciation, and can potentially improve your relationships with significant others, family, and friends.

Today, we’re excited to share a quick 6-question quiz, so that it can determine which love language you may have. It’s important to note that you may identify with more than one language, and that’s okay. Our quiz is a great way to see which languages you lean towards. Ready to find out what your love language is? Keep scrolling…

1. I express love by…

A) Telling someone how much I love and care for them. I verbalize my thoughts frequently and try to let them know how much I appreciate them.

B) Helping someone out with a task, project, or activity they need help performing, like cooking dinner or folding laundry.

C) Giving someone gifts. They don’t have to be extravagant, just something that lets them know I really care for them.

D) Planning and taking time out of my schedule to see someone, because I enjoy their company.

E) Frequently giving someone affection. I’m someone who likes to show how much I care with a hug, kiss, or even a hand on their shoulder.

2. I feel loved when…

A) Someone gives me words of encouragement, and tells me when they appreciate me.

B) Someone helps me out with something, like painting my walls or running an errand for me.

C) Someone gives me a gift. It’s a thoughtful and meaningful gesture that I appreciate.

D) Someone spends time with me. Everyone has such busy schedules, so I appreciate when someone takes the time out to see me.

E) I get a hug or a kiss from someone I love.

3. Which of the following ideas from Lauren’s brands and blog resonates with you the most?

A) A Totally Custom Candle from The Little Market labeled with a heartfelt message that carries meaning.

D) Time together—crafting, shopping (LC Lauren Conrad of course), or even just watching a movie!

E) A cozy spot to snuggle my rescue pet or loved one—you’re a big cuddler!

4. It’s Valentine’s Day. I would love it if…

A) Someone told me how much they love having me in their life on such a special day.

B) Someone took something off of my plate for me, like prepping all the food for dinner.

C) Someone gave me a gift, like a bouquet of flowers or my favorite cookies.

D) Someone took the day off of work to spend time with me.

E) I got hugs and kisses from someone I loved very much.

5. I’m having a bad day, and someone makes it better by…

A) Talking through my emotions with me, and letting me know that it’s okay to feel down sometimes.

B) Making me a cup of tea or my favorite dessert to make me feel better.

C) Giving me a book of poems to help get my mind off things.

D) Sitting down with me to watch a movie or work on a puzzle.

E) Holding my hand to let me know they support me.

6. For a friend’s birthday, I usually…

A) Call them first thing in the morning to wish them Happy Birthday and write them a card detailing how much I appreciate them as a person.

B) Doing something nice for them, like picking up a few packages for them.

C) Gift them that bracelet they’ve been talking about nonstop.

D) Plan to spend the day going to their favorite shops.

E) Give them a big hug because I care about them so much!

If You Got Mostly A’s: Words of Affirmation

If you got mostly A’s, your love language is likely Words of Affirmation, which means you love hearing verbal acknowledgments, words of encouragement, and even frequent calls or texts from someone important in your life. You love verbal communication and want to hear aloud what someone is thinking.

If You Got Mostly B’s: Acts of Service

If you got mostly B’s, your love language is likely Acts of Service, which means you love when someone performs an act or service for you. Whether it’s picking up dry cleaning, or taking a task off your errand list to help you get through the day, you really appreciate when someone takes the time to help you out.

If You Got Mostly C’s: Receiving Gifts

If you got mostly C’s, your love language is likely Receiving Gifts, which means you love getting gifts from loved ones, no matter how small or large.  It shows that someone knows you and really cares enough to give you something special.

If You Got Mostly D’s: Quality Time

If you got mostly D’s, your love language is likely Quality Time, which means you love when someone takes the time out to spend time with you, whatever the activity may be. You love that someone blocks out time for you.

If You Got Mostly E’s: Physical Touch

If you got mostly E’s, your love language is likely Physical Touch, which means you love when someone shows their love physically, whether it be a kiss, hug, or hand on your shoulder. Your love is manifested through being near or being able to physically touch the significant people in your life.

There you have it. Whether you identify with one or a couple of these love languages, we hope that they help you learn about the ways in which you like to communicate your love with the important people in your life.

What’s your love language?

Let us know in the comments below, and to learn more about the 5 love languages, head to Dr. Gary Chapman’s website here. To read Dr. Chapman’s book, click here.

Shop The Post…

XO Team LC

Affiliate links may have been used in this post.